Google+ Followers

Saturday, March 25, 2017

Tag Team Champions (1980s)

Gino Hernandez and Tully Blanchard
5 time Southwest Tag Team Champions

Awarded the titles after they were vacated by Coloso Colosetti and Killer Tim Brooks in September 1981.

Defeated Wahoo McDaniel and Terry Funk for their 2nd reign 1981
Defeated Ricky Morton and Ken Lucas for the their 3rd reign  1982
Defeated Morton and Lucas again on August 24th 1982  for their 4th reign
Defeated The Grapplers (Len Denton and Tony Anthony) on March 21st 1983 for their 5th and final Southwest Tag Team championship.   The titles were vacated as Blanchard attacked Hernandez right after winning the belts.

No comments:

Post a Comment