Google+ Followers

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

WWF MSG (October 22nd 1979)

WWF at MSG featuring:
October 22nd 1979

Johnny Rivera vs. Johnny Rodz

Nikolai Volkoff vs. Moose Monroe

Vince McMahon interviewed Andy Kaufman at ringside; Kaufman appeared the previous Saturday on "Saturday Night Live" with his inter-gender wrestling challenge and challenged any woman at MSG $500 if they could beat him

WWF World Champ Bob Backlund vs. Swede Hanson

Hussein Arab vs. Dominic DeNucci

Bruno Sammartino vs. Greg Valentine

Dusty Rhodes vs. Jimmy Valiant

Vince McMahon interviewed Kal Rudman at ringside

Larry Zbyszko vs. Bulldog Brower

WWF IC Champ Pat Patterson vs. Ted Dibiase
**the tag match between the Valiants vs. Putski/Santana was cut due to copyrights

Top 10 Raw moments: June 19th 2017