Google+ Followers

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

International Match of the Day

April 1975

All Japan PWF Heavyweight Title Match

Shohei "Giant" Baba
Dick the Bruiser

Friday, June 24, 2016

Meet the competitors of the WWE Cruiserweight Classic

From Zack Sabre Jr. and Kota Ibushi to Gran Metalik and Cedric Alexander, meet all 32 competitors in the inaugural WWE Cruiserweight Classic.

Wednesday, June 22, 2016

International Match of the Day

Lucha Extrema

Psycho Clown
Pentagon Jr.

Taped May 31st, 2016
Aired June 18th, 2016

Monday, June 20, 2016

Dean Ambrose - New WWE Heavyweight World Champion

2016 Money in the Bank PPV
Dean Ambrose wins the Money in the Bank Ladder match earlier in the night then, comes out to "cash in" his MITB contract to defeat the Seth Rollins for the WWE World Heavyweight Title.  Just moments before, Seth Rollins had pinned Roman Reigns to win his 2nd WWE World title.

Saturday, June 18, 2016

Dominating Moves That Defeated John Cena - WWE Top 10

As crazy as it sounds, some Superstars do find a way to knock John Cena down for good. Count down the 10 most effective maneuvers used by Superstars to defeat the Cenation leader in the middle of the ring.

Monday, June 13, 2016

WWE Cruiserweight Classic 2016


- All the 32 names of the competitors in the WWE Cruiserweight Classic were revealed today by WWE.COM. Two of these 32 are former WWE Superstars Tajiri and Brian Kendrick. The others are Gran Metalik, Zack Sabre Jr, Noam Dar, Da Mack, Zumbi, Clement Petiot, Fabian Aichner, Harv Sihra, Gurv Sihra, Rich Swann, Cedric Alexander, Akira Tozawa, Jack Gallagher, Johnny Gargano, Tony Nese, Tommasi Ciampa, Ho Ho Lun, TJ Perkins, Anthony Bennett, Drew Gulak, Kota Ibushi, Tyson Dux, Lince Dorado, Sean Maluta, Raul Mendoza, Kenneth Johnson, Alejandro Saez, Damien Slater, Jason Lee, and Ariya Daivari. The competition kicks off next month on the WWE Network with the whole series taped at Full Sail University in Winter Park, Florida, the home of NXT. Tapings will last through September.

Thursday, June 9, 2016

Georgia Tag Team Titles (1980)

The Fabulous Freebirds
(Terry Gordy and Michael Hayes) 
October 10th 1980 
Atlanta, GA
Won a 3 team tournament defeating Mr. Wrestling I/II and The Assassins.
November 14th 1980 
The titles were held up after a match against Austin Idol and Kevin Sullivan.   
November 27th 1980
Gordy and Hayes defeated Robert Fuller and Stan Frazier (Hillbilly Elmer) in a tournament final to win the new NWA National Tag Team titles which replaced the Georgia belts.

Lucha Underground 6/8/16: Highlights

Lucha Underground Highlights
June 8th 2016

Thursday, June 2, 2016


Terry Funk - NWA World Heavyweight Champion (left)
Bob Backlund - Missouri Heavyweight Champion (right)