Google+ Followers

Friday, October 21, 2016

WWA Tag Team Champions (1971)

(based out of Indianapolis IN)

 Wilbur Snyder
(The World's Most Scientific Wrestler)
 Paul Christy 
(The Golden Boy)

This team won the belts on June 18th 1971 in Indianapolis taking them from the Fabulous Kangaroos (Al Costello and Don Kent) who had held the belts since March of 1970.  Snyder and Christy and fantastic team of mat based wrestlers held the belts until November 6th 1971 when they dropped the titles to The Blackjacks (Lanza and Mulligan) in Detroit MI.

Magazine Cover of the Week

Gong Magazine
(Japan 1973)

Bruiser and Crusher

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Top 10 SmackDown LIVE moments: WWE Top 10, Oct. 18, 2016

October 18th 2016

PPV Poster of the Week

The first WCW Souled Out PPV
January 25th 1997
Cedar Rapids, IA

1Masahiro Chono (nWo) defeated Chris Jericho (WCW)Singles match11:08
2Big Bubba Rogers (nWo) defeated Hugh Morrus (WCW) (with Jimmy Hart)Mexican Death match09:03
3Jeff Jarrett (WCW) defeated Mr. Wallstreet (nWo)Singles match09:22
4Buff Bagwell (nWo) defeated Scotty Riggs (WCW)Singles match13:51
5Scott Norton (nWo) defeated Diamond Dallas Page (WCW) via count-outSingles match09:39
6The Steiner Brothers (Rick and Scott) (WCW) defeated The Outsiders (Kevin Nash and Scott Hall) (c)(nWo)Tag team match for the WCW World Tag Team Championship.14:43
7Eddie Guerrero (c) (WCW) defeated Syxx (nWo)Ladder match for the WCW United States Heavyweight Championship[2]13:48
8Hollywood Hogan (c) (nWo) fought The Giant (WCW) to a no contestSingles match for the WCW World Heavyweight Championship10:52

Monday, October 17, 2016



Curry Man (Christopher Daniels) and 
American Dragon (Daniel Bryan)

Won the belts at Hyper Battle 2004, March 12th in Tokyo, Japan by defeating Gedo and Jado.
They held the belts for 85 days before losing them in a rematch with Gedo and Jado at Best of the Super Juniors XI, June 5th 2004 in Osaka, Japan.

This would be the only time either of these men would hold the Jr. Heavyweight tag team titles.

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

2010 G1 Climax Final

August 15th 2010 
Satoshi Kojima won the G1 Climax XX as the IWGP Heavyweight Champion.

Kojima pinned Tanahashi at the 21 minute mark to win.

Thursday, October 6, 2016


Big Van Vader
1999 winner of the All Japan Champion Carnival

2016 NXT Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic

The final brackets for the 2016 NXT Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic
(2015 winners : Samoa Joe and Finn Balor)