Google+ Followers

Thursday, September 26, 2013

NWA Florida Tag Team Champions (Koloff and Saito)

Ivan Koloff and Mr. (Masa) Saito held the NWA Florida Tag Team champions on 3 different occasions.

They won the belts the first time in defeating Rocky Johnson and Pedro Morales in 1977.
They lost the belts to Mike Graham and Steve Keirn and then won them back in a rematch, all in 1977.  Graham and Keirn vacated the titles later in 1977 and on December 6th 1977 Koloff and Saito won a tournament final over the Masked Marauders to win their 3rd and final Florida Tag Team championship.

Here is that tournament as shown on Florida Championship Wrestling TV, narrated by the legendary Gordon Solie.

No comments:

Post a Comment